Guests Reviews Craig y Nos Castle Dog Friendly B&B 2022 - Dog Friendly Wales | Dog Friendly Hotel

Dog Friendly Wales
Go to content

Guests Reviews Craig y Nos Castle Dog Friendly B&B 2022

Guest Reviews
________________

Dog Owners' Reviews - 2022
Craig y Nos Castle Dog Friendly B&B
_________________
Trip Advisor Reviews on Craig y Nos Castle - Dog Friendly B&B stays 2022

  • As we did not re-open till mid July due to the COVID pandemic, and have a backlog of weddings to get through over the next 18 months, we have limited dates available for general B&B and Dog friendly Dinner, B&B breaks. Hence the low number of reviews this year, and last, due to closures.

Review from May 6, 2022  Magical setting, beautiful building, fantastic history
We had a super stay and could easily have stayed longer. The staff were great, so friendly and efficient. Special mention must go to Jeremy who took us on a brilliant history tour. Learning about Adelina Patti really enhanced our stay and our interest in the building and the country park next door. Our rooms, were immaculate, clean, warm and very quiet.

Thank you for your review – its great that you found the staff to be great and indeed I am happy to hear you learned a lot about the Castle and its history – I am sure Jeremy will be over the moon. Its good to read you found the warms of good quality All the best Michael


Review from Mar 14, 2022  a wedding tasting for UN marrieds!
Again, we were lucky enough to join a fantastic event- a 'wedding tasting'- the second we have been to- fantastic food, a lovely Rioja, superb venue, fantastic staff- and us confirmed unmarried partners! We had a super time- thanks to you all. The dog was in heaven, the room was marvelous, the castle with it's unique ambience is warm and welcoming, and the park is on the doorstep. Whenever we come and stay, we feel truly welcomed and looked after. Thank you everybody- including those we rarely see- because you all contribute to our enjoyment.

Thank you for your comments, its great that you enjoyed our combined Taster/Dinner Bed and Breakfast. It allows everyone to taste what could be at a wedding and/or have a variety of food, not least it is the spice of life. I am glad you enjoyed as did you dog. Great that you like the room and the hospitality. Thank you and see you soon. M!chael x


Review from Feb 4, 2022; One of a kind castle with a rich history!
My three friends and I had the most amazing time at Craig Y Nos castle. The staff that greeted us at reception were polite and kind and helped direct us to our room.
We had the evening meal and the buffet breakfast in the morning. The evening meals was so delicious and was made even more special because of the gorgeous dining hall with interesting furniture, memorabilia and paintings. The breakfast the next morning was everything we could have wished for - a proper english breakfast with all the trimmings that was replenished frequently. We left the castle very full and happy.

The room was to die for; the bedding and mattress felt really good quality and we fell asleep immediately. We loved the vintage furniture in our room - this connotes that each room has slightly different furniture that is special and interesting. I could have stayed in the shower all day, it was amazing. We did the history tour the next morning, our giude was very knowledgable and you could tell he was passionate about his subject. I wish we could have seen more of the hospital wards on the top floor but we also learnt a great deal about Andelina Patti which made up for it. Overall we loved out stay and would definitely return again to explore the grounds.

Facebook Reviews - Dog Friendly B&B Craig y Nos Castle 2022

Sue Le Heup (DFW) - Fabulous place, many stays there with my spaniels, hoping to return

Kev Kevin (DFW) - A must go to place very friendly staff great food and puppy friendly

Google Reviews - Dog Friendly B&B Craig y Nos Castle 2022


Customer Feedback Form Comments on Bedrooms & Castle 2022


25/04/2022 - AB15: Always lovely food. Steve was most accomodating of the low-carb diet I'm on with lots of extra salad. If I have to be very picky it's that the breakfast plates were very cold. Everything we need, lovely comfortable bed. Warm,relaxing..don't want 5* fuss. with 2 dogs Had a slight issue with a ceiling leak around the fire-alarm in a bedroom, soon put right by Trevor..he is such an asset ,wouldnt be the same without Trev. We love it all ..never want to leave when it's home time. A wonderful,relaxing break as always,so great to come back after 2yrs, we will be back as soon as poss:..always would recommend.

25/04/2022 - TGL: I really enjoyed the evening meals. I always find your staff to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. I found the bed a bit hard for me although after all the walking I slept like a log. Lovely shower in Theatre ground left. Good easy access for the dog. I can't imagine a better location for a dog friendly hotel!  I always enjoy my stays. It is a genuinely dog friendly hotel and I always feel relaxed and welcome. Hopefully you will be able to do more dinner bed and breakfast dates in the  future.

18/04/2022 - TGL: all the staff are very friendly and a great asset to the castle. superb walks around the grounds and local area. the over sink shelf far too close to the sink making it almost unusable. will always revisit as we have stayed at the castle on many occasions. the most dog friendly hotel any where in the uk.
NB: Sink shelf height mentioned to Maintenance

05/03/2022 - AB11: Our thanks to all the staff for making our evening and overnight stay so good. As always, our pleasure is to return to a place we really value - our 'go to' for short breaks - and our dog can't wait to get out of the car when we arrive - she loves it as much as we do!

27/02/2022: Just a note to say how much we enjoyed Jeremy’s guided tour around Craig y Nos. Highly recommended to everyone. Jo. P.S. you can put this comment on your website

Copyright Dog Friendly Wales and Jack the Dog
Back to content